My Reviews of RAVEN’S SIGHT AND RAVEN’S GHOST by Author R.L. Weeks♥️

My Reviews of RAVEN’S SIGHT AND RAVEN’S GHOST by Author R.L. Weeks♥️

Raven’s Sight: A Young Adult Paranormal Mystery (Raven’s Shadows #1)

 

4A15D57E-C254-4DEA-A4C3-DF8AEB6AED8F

by

Dark Wish Designs (Illustrator)
Emily Cargile (Editor)
 

* A must-read for fans of A Shade of Vampire, The Watchmakers Daughter and The Last Necromancer. *

Raven looks out over the small, industrial town of Cogsworth and imagines a life beyond the confines of her grandmother’s mansion.

However, Raven holds a dark secret that prevents her from leaving. One which comes to light after her father’s untimely death. Now an orphan, Raven must do her best to hide her gifts of sight if she’s to survive the cruel Victorian society she lives in.

However, when a ghost of a child comes to her for help, Raven finds herself in the gas-lit streets of London, on the trail of a female serial killer. As she tries to solve the string of murders, she realizes that the murders are almost identical to those from a case left unsolved years before she was born.

In a race against time, Raven is thrown into a world she doesn’t know. With her crush, Tom, now a ghost, her friend, Emmett, now a suspect, and an uncle who runs illicit groups and hates women, Raven will have to unravel the mysteries quickly before she becomes the next victim.

9338FAD3-7C6C-44F8-9484-87896BA4EF6E
MY REVIEW:
Raven’s Sight was an amazing read. I have read a couple of books by Author R.L. Weeks and I was happily surprised by this book.
Raven the main character has gone through many heartache throughout her short life. Many losses and on her 18th birthday she finds out a huge secret that impacts the rest of her life.
She meets Emmett and Tom both having strong feeling for Raven. Both men are different in many ways and Raven must deal with her feelings for them and deal with the secrets that she uncovers. This book takes you on a ride of murder, mystery and big SHOCKERS!

I am looking forward to reading the next book in the series since this book left me wanting more.
Thank you R.L. Weeks for a good read❤️
 

Raven’s Ghost: A Paranormal Mystery (Raven’s Shadows #2)

 
Another serial killer is raising hell on the streets of London and Raven believes it’s all her fault.
All the victims have blonde hair and blue eyes like her, and the killer is none other than her uncle.
His mind had been warped and twisted by heartbreak and betrayal and his hatred for women is driving him to kill more and more each week.
Raven wants to stop him at all costs. However, there is one big problem standing in her way. No one can see, hear, or feel her.
With the help of her new friend, Elizabeth, and Emmett who is desperately trying to contact Raven’s Ghost, can Raven find her way back from the other side to save the world from the notorious serial killer?
Or will the Shadow Men, drawn back to their world by darkness, fade her away before she get’s the chance?
FE48290D-B5A8-4F9C-A992-1AE9795DCE88
MY REVIEW:
Wow!
What a wonderful Book!
Raven’s Ghost had me on the edge. This book begins two years after Raven’s Sight.
I don’t want to say to much because I don’t want to spoil this book with to many details. What I can say is that you will not be bored with this book.
There are ghosts, shadow people, seers and vampires.
Raven has grown and has matured within the last two years. She has learned and accepted the dark secrets that were uncovered.
We meet new characters and see Tom and Emmett still fighting for the affection of Raven. Her heart is torn and she comes to terms with her decision about her heart and her revenge.
I read this book with 3 hours since I needed to know what was going to happen next. Bravo R.L. Weeks❤️
703B92FF-D45E-4561-9E46-EEEDFE78BC2E
COMING SOON:

Raven’s Heart (Raven’s Shadows #3)

 

44947B78-9ABE-4BC9-AB41-68070A4C7B74

by

Raven has given into the darkness that has followed her since she was a baby.
After watching her best friend’s soul get obliterated out of existence, Raven is out for revenge. She knows Miss Kaye and her daughter Amelia are behind it, and she won’t rest until they pay the same price as Elizabeth.
With her powers threatening to take over, Raven grows darker with each passing day. Miss Kaye and Amelia are just in reach, but they won’t go down without a fight.
After tracking them to Romania, she runs into more trouble.
Emmett and Tom have followed her on her quest for revenge and have found themselves on the receiving end of Transylvania’s only Vampire Hunter.
Will Raven give up her revenge and quest to rid the world of the shadow men to save the men she loves, or will the darkness consume her?

Get your copy here: hyperurl.co/RavensHeart
Giveaway and event: https://www.facebook.com/events/253425745477261/
#Ravensshadows #Paranormal #Victorian #Youngadult
6823DB2C-D207-429B-B465-4AF09D35CCC4

About R.L. Weeks

Website


Twitter


Genre


Member Since
December 2017


R. L. Weeks is an award-winning, bestselling author of Young Adult Paranormal and Fantasy books. She is the co-author of the bestselling Willow Woods series.
Rebecca also enjoys travelling, designing, and reading fantasy books.

The written word is her passion, especially fiction, as she believes that our imaginations are one of our greatest gifts.

You can email Rebecca with any comments at authorrlweeks@gmail.com or connect with her on Facebook and Twitter

Advertisements